About

  • about meeeeeee

    I have been a Web Designer for over 19 years. If you would like to view my CV please download it here

    Last Employment: UX/UI Designer – 2014 – Nov 2017
    Silentnight

    I was responsible for creating assets for: Silentnight, Silentnight Group, Pocket Spring Bed Company, Sealy, and Rest Assured websites which includes but is not limited to:

    I created and designed email campaigns, which I then tested in Litmus across multiple devices, and email platforms) flyers, banners, social media assets, and infographics. I created brand shop layouts for Argos, Amazon, John Lewis, Tesco, Costco, Bensons, Carpetright, Dreams, Very and many more. I created wireframes for designs, browser tested using BrowserStack, created several AB tests, and spent time researching competitors, new technologies and design ideas.

    Freelancing – on and off between 2000- 2013

    In my portfolio during this period there was a balance between creative and corporate work. I worked for a wide range of clients, ranging from large firms, to individuals looking to promote themselves. During this time I trained small groups in the use of Dreamweaver, and how to hardcode html, then this moved on to WordPress sites. I have been responsible for the conception, design, implementation and upgrading/maintenance of clients’ websites.
    Here are some of the sites I built:

    Ashleigh Veterinary Centre
    Acoustica
    Instex
    Jason Berman
    Evolve Joinery
    Green and Wood
    Plantation Shutters Direct
    Green Designs

    A little bit about me

    I sketch and paint when I get the chance, and enjoy life drawing especially……I studied art at Foundation level. I collect vinyl, old paper, letterpress blocks stamps, postcards and textures for use in collages. I often look around car boot sales, reclamation yards, and graphic design shops, specifically Magma on Oldham Street Manchester. LOVE that shop. I practise Tai Chi, enjoy gardening, swimming and travelling: I have been to Prague, Talinn, Moscow, St Petersburg, Kracow, Sydney, France, Greece, Spain.